compasspopla.blogg.se

Sony firmware update a77
Sony firmware update a77















Then when I shot at 50mm - overexposed picture and the light did not go green. Every time perfect exposure and LED light on the flash would blink green. I would first shoot at 16mm, then 24mm and then 35mm. I was shooting with my Sony 16-50/f2.8 and HVL-F43AM flash. Imagine this scenario: I was sitting in my desk chair and there was a black camera bag sitting on the white bed couple of feet away from me. OK, I have another find - if I want to get perfect flash exposures I have to pay attention to the LED light on the back of external flash.

#Sony firmware update a77 upgrade

Certainly nothing obvious has changed, but I will see soon enough as this will be a busy week for me taking photos :)Īnyone else upgrade and notice. Moving up to 1.06 seemed to improve the AF a little as I think we all have read- but honestly I am not sure. I don't keep detailed records of specific AF speed or AE lock times, menu peppiness, boot time, shutdown time, or viewfinder eye detection time. So far, zero problems or issues, and probably no noticeable differences. Was that there with older firmware? I can't remember and I can't go back :) I now notice a small circle in the center of the AF grid when set to spot metering. Caveat: I have no micro-adjust settings or memory profiles, those might get reset. Good news! Even though it said it would reset everything, none of my dial and button customizations were changed. I used the Japanese site, but I think the uploader program itself is language neutral (or universal), because the process was all in English once I ran it (although I had to navigate the Japanese Sony site in Japanese). I just updated my firmware from 1.06 to 1.07.















Sony firmware update a77